This Journal uses the Internet as a forum for the dissemination of research outcomes. Scholars are welcome to share their latest research reports and academic papers on this platform. Critiques of the papers published are also welcome, as this encourages two-way communication among scholars. Journal contributors are free to refine their research findings and contribute later versions of the papers submitted to other academic journals.

The requirements for the submission of manuscripts are as follows:

  1. The Web Journal of Chinese Management Review is an academic journal targeted at the Chinese business & management community. Scholars from the Greater China region and overseas are welcome to submit academic papers, business case studies, research findings and project outcomes to this Journal. To expedite the editing process, contributors should refer to the Style Sheet when submitting manuscripts.

  2. The Journal is published two times (February and August) per year on an academic website targeted at business management scholars. At present more than 3,000 scholars in Greater China region have registered with the website.

  3. This journal is Web-based and uses the Internet for the dissemination of research outcomes. To facilitate the reading and downloading of papers, brevity is preferred. All original academic papers, business case studies, research findings and project outcomes will be considered. In accordance with international conventions, the authors of published articles will not be paid.

  4. All manuscripts submitted should follow the Style Sheet and APA style . They must be written using Word 6.0 or higher versions and submitted by electronic mail. The refereeing procedure will start once the manuscript is received.

  5. All manuscripts should have the name(s) of the author(s) (both English and Chinese), affiliated organization (both English and Chinese), title, address, telephone number, fax number and email address. The title, abstract and keywords in both English and Chinese should be included at the beginning of the paper. All manuscripts should follow the Style Sheet. Due to bandwidth limitations and for ease of reading, complicated diagrams and symbols should be avoided. The length of papers submitted should be around 20 pages or not more than 15,000 Chinese characters. The abstract should be no longer than 300 words in English or 400 words in Chinese characters.

  6. Both B5 code and GB code can be used. The Journal website has a converter for simplified and traditional Chinese characters.

  7. The copyright of the published paper belongs to the authors.

  8. The papers are listed in order of the date the papers were submitted.

  9. The Web Journal of Chinese Management Review is a journal open to Chinese business & management scholars.

  10. Any paper submitted to the Web Journal of Chinese Management Review (The Journal) shall not contain plagiarized material. The Journal may not be able to monitor any acts of plagiarism but once such acts are evident has an obligation to stop editing and publishing the plagiarized work concerned. The author of the plagiarized work will be responsible for all legal liabilities arising from plagiarism and the Journal will not be held responsible. If disputes arise due to the problem of authorship or any other reason, the Journal has the right to stop editing and publishing the work under dispute.

  11. All authors are required to sign a declaration to ensure the originality of the paper submitted to the Journal.

  12. All manuscripts should be sent to cmr@ba.ouhk.edu.hk
    Website: http://cmr.ba.ouhk.edu.hk/
    Telephone: (852) 2768 6940
    Fax: (852) 2391 9095
    Postal Address: Lee Shau Kee School of Business and Administration, The Open University of Hong Kong, 30 Good Shepherd Street, Ho Man Tin, Kowloon, Hong Kong.

藉著互聯網的優勢,本學報以網絡平台作為發表媒介,歡迎各學者通過這個網絡平台發表具有創新觀點的研究心得、論文及研究報告,並提供雙向交流論文評論的機會,作者也可將研究心得進一步推展,將論文再投寄其他學術期刊。

以下簡要說明徵集論文的要求:

  1. 中華管理評論國際學報 (Web Journal of Chinese Management Review) 是一份屬於全球華人商業及管理學者共有的學術期刊,歡迎兩岸三地、海外學者將管理研究有關的學術論述、企業案例、研究心得、專案研究成果等經由本學術平台發表。為加快刊載速度,來稿請依已刊登文稿的「論文格式」撰寫。

  2. 本學報每年出版 2 期 (2月及8月),屬於專業管理學術網站,目前已與 3000 位兩岸三地商業及管理學者經常聯網,歡迎海內外學者踴躍來稿。

  3. 本學報為網絡學術期刊,以網絡平台作為發表媒介,為便利讀者閱讀與下載,文章力求精簡,並歡迎各學者發表具原創、新觀點或提供數據分析的管理論文、個案、研究心得、成果報告等。本學報為廣大讀者提供評論,以及與作者交流心得的學術平台,作為進一步研究的參考,依國際慣例,不付稿酬。

  4. 來稿依已刊登文章之「論文格式」和美國心理協會(APA) 的引用資料格式, 請以 Word 6.0 或以上版本編輯,以電郵附加檔案方式傳送,本學報將在收到來稿後,展開審查程序。

  5. 來稿請註明作者姓名 ( 中英文 ) 、服務機構 ( 中英文 ) 、職稱、地址、聯絡電話、傳真、及電郵地址。論文前頁請包括中英文論文名稱、摘要、及關鍵詞。稿件格式請依本學報刊出之論文格式撰寫,並考慮網絡頻寬限制與讀者閱讀便利,少用較複雜之圖形符號,或過於冗長的論文 ( 字限約在 15000 字,約 20 頁左右為宜 ) 。 英文摘要字限為300 字,中文摘要字限為400 字。

  6. 本學報接受作者以繁體 (B5 code) 或簡體 (GB code) 文章投稿,本學報網站上提供簡繁字體轉換瀏覽器,便利兩岸商業及管理學者閱讀與下載。

  7. 刊登論文版權屬原作者。

  8. 每期學報刊載的論文按遞交日期的先後次序來排列。

  9. 本學報“中華管理評論”屬於全球華人商業及管理學者共享的開放式學術平台網際網路,供全球華人學者閱讀。

  10. 投搞人提交的作品不得有剽竊、抄襲行為,“中華管理評論國際學報”對剽竊、抄襲行為的發生不具有充分的監控能力,但一經發現,負有停止編輯、刊登該剽竊、抄襲的義務。“中華管理評論國際學報”對此類侵權行為不承擔任何法律責任,侵權法律責任概由剽竊、抄襲者本人承擔。 如因著作權問題引起爭議或任何其他原因,“中華管理評論國際學報”有隨時停止編輯、刊登該作品的權利。

  11. 所有提稿人須在投稿時簽署聲明以証稿件為作者原創。
  12. 來稿請以電郵: cmr@ba.ouhk.edu.hk
    本學報網址設於:http://cmr.ba.ouhk.edu.hk/
    本學報香港聯絡電話: (852) 2768 6940
    本學報編者聯絡傳真: (852) 2391 9095
    本學報郵遞地址:香港九龍何文田牧愛街 30 號李兆基商業管理學院